Our Board of Directors and Professional Staff


We are pleased to have a group of leading industry professionals serving on WPA’s Board of Directors. These dedicated individuals know the pet industry inside and out, and bring their collective expertise together to promote the health and growth of our industry—so we all benefit.


Name Board Position Company Phone
Jeff San Souci  CFO Hagen Group (800) 225-2700 ext.160
Keryn Rod  1st Vice Chair Animal Welfare Strategies (561) 703-2632
Heather Coots  2nd Vice Chair King Wholesale, Inc. (530) 713-5748
Michael Lou  Secretary Patchwork Pet (909) 270-4340
Barry Berman  Chairman NexPet Retailer Co-op (212) 348-8171
Bill Trufant  Board Member B & B Pet Stop, Inc. (251) 661-3474
Kim Stout  Board Member Coastal Pet Products (800) 321-0248
Dr. Micah Kohles  Board Member Oxbow Animal Health (402) 867-2400
Michael Johnson Board Member FINN CADY Strategy & Brand (801) 671-9844
David Dieter Board Member ZooMed (805) 542-9988
Sandy Moore Board Member Segrest Farms  (813) 677-9196 ext.1223
Sarah Goldberger Board Member Lord Jameson (985) 805-6735
Antoine Seailles Board Member Pet Food Experts (800) 637-7338 ext.3232
Michael Lasky Chair Emeritus SLA Brands (415) 789-9030
Michael Twain Chair Emeritus Amazing Pet Products (503) 239-5770
Chris Clevers Chair Emeritus Hikari Sales U.S.A. Inc. (510) 785-3244


The professional staff of WPA are available to provide support, answer questions, coordinate activities and ensure the association runs smoothly. Please reach out – we’d love to hear from you.

Name Staff Position
Victor Mason President
Mike Karsting SVP of Events
Pete Risano VP of Membership and Partnerships
Jessica Guzman VP of Marketing
Elizabeth Spivak Senior Director of Sales & Sponsorships
Debra Spaulding Director of Education
James Keyston, CEM Director of Sales & Exhibitor Services
Janelle Tamez Grooming & Pet Services Manager
Sabra Soriano Marketing & Sales Manager
Eric Moore Virtual Fulfillment & Exhibitor Relations
Shelly Armstrong Client Engagement Manager
Maryellen Mahoney Special Projects Manager
Lixin Xiao Comptroller
Alice Albanese Account Executive